Back to All Events

Exhibition: Student Prize

Image: Kristina Ford

Image: Kristina Ford

APG is proud to announce Student Prize, a major new exhibition to support young photographic artists in Georgia. A panel of five judges selected four students for this year’s show. The winners are Jack Deese (Georgia State University), Janelle Young (University of Georgia), Kelli Couch (Georgia State University), and Kristina Ford (Kennesaw State University). The winners will share the main gallery for an exhibition of their work and the finalists will each have one piece in the Maloof Gallery. The finalists are Annik Dhooghe, Franca Frossini, Ruben Alvarado, Nicole Lecorgne, J. B. Rasor, Marian Carrasquero, Alexis Hagestad, Brittany Townsell, Andy Nicole, Sierra Cranford, Mieko Winchester, Brianna Wright, and Daniel Ford.

APG invited the faculty of all Georgia colleges with a fine art degree program to nominate their top two photography students. A total of eighteen students were nominated and submitted examples of their work to a five-member panel:

Brett Abbott, Curator of Photography at The High Museum of Art
Stephanie Cash, Editor of Burnaway
Daniel Fuller, Curator, Atlanta Contemporary
Teresa Reeves, Director of Curatorial Affairs, Zuckerman Museum of Art
Matthew Rosenfeld, Program Manager, Wonderroot  

This exhibition is made possible by generous donations from Digital Arts StudioDigital Picture and Karina Garcia.