Back to All Events

Exhibition: Director's Cut

  • Atlanta Photography Group 75 Bennett Street, NW Atlanta United States (map)
Charles Haynes - Street Eyes

Charles Haynes - Street Eyes

Director’s Cut, a group exhibition featuring photographic artists who breathe fresh perspectives and a new vitality into traditional photographic genres such as landscape, portraiture, and still life. Director’s Cut is curated each year by APG executive director Judith Pishnery from members’ work presented to APG over the past year.

The exhibition is free and open to the public.

Exhibition: December 7, 2019 - January 9, 2020
Opening Reception: December 7, 2019, 6-8pm

Curator: Judith Pishnery


As the Executive Director at the Atlanta Photography Group, Judith serves as the chief operating officer of Atlanta’s oldest photography art center, she works closely with the Board of Directors to direct and administer all programs, operations and policies in addition to supervising professional staff and volunteers.

Judith began her passion for photography while in high school and continues it today. After many years of teaching and working as a professional photographer, she completed M.A and M.F.A. graduate degrees from the Savannah College of Art and Design.

She is a professional photographer and works on assignment for editorial, catalog, advertising and corporate clients. Judith provides exceptional customer service and outstanding value for her clients. She loves creating images and enhancing the assignment ideas and products, while being considerate of the clients’ needs, budgets and deadlines.

Featured Artists

Alan Chimacoff
Anne Berry
Barry Noland
Betty Press
Brannon Schnelle
Brent Reaney
Carolyn Hollingsworth
Carolyn  Miller
Catherine Wilmer
Charles Haynes
Charmie Modi
Cherie Truesdell
Chip Standifer
Chris  Anderson
Chris Little
Christopher Dant
Clay Fisher
David Knox
Dennis Harville
Eleanor Owen Kerr
Eric Kunsman
Eric  Lubrick
Greg Strelecki
St.Clair Hibbert
Jamie Maciuszek
Jan Kapoor
Jeffrey  Beard
Jennifer Richman
Jo  Fields
Jon  Horvath
Joseph Dreher

Joseph Pizzuto
Kelly Mills
Lawrence Manning
Lewinale Havette
Linda Omelianchuk
Lucinda Weil Bunnen
Marcos Caceres
Martin Krohne
Monica Ealey
Myrtie Cope
Nick Prince
Norman  Diamond
Peter Essick
Reid Childers
Reis Birdwhistell
Richard Skoonberg
Samuel Brown
Scott Gilpatrick
Shannon Davis
Stanley Kaady
Stephanie Brown
Stephanie  Calabrese
Steven Carlisle
Susan Berger
Terry Lee
Thomas Bell
Todd Suttles
Tokie Taylor
Tom Meiss
William Fenn

Earlier Event: December 7
2019 APG Annual Members' Meeting
Later Event: December 8
Workshop: Presentation Techniques