It's only through our many active volunteers that APG is able to offer so many exhibitions and programs. We are always looking for volunteers to help run the gallery, install the shows and promote events. In return for your support, you may learn valuable new skills and make important connections and relationships. 

To inquire about volunteering, please email us at

Volunteer Rewards Program

APG  has developed a program to reward our volunteers and make it easier for people with limited resources to become members and participate fully. 

  • 20 hours worked earns one year free membership
  • Each additional 20/hrs earns one free submission into any juried Show (number of image entries will vary depending on the exhibition). 
  • Once you reach 80 volunteer hours, you’ll be listed as a Volunteer Staff member on the APG website and receive a Certificate at the APG annual Member’s Meeting in December.


APG would like to thank all our donors whose generous support helps cultivate and sustain the photography arts community.

  • Marianne Lambert
  • Judy Lampert
  • Gloria & Ted Maloof
  • Joe Massey
  • Tom Meiss
  • Tom McNeight
  • Willard Pate
  • Michael Parks
  • Michael Parvin
  • Sy Richards
  • Edwin Robinson
  • Ron Rubino
  • Jacquelyn Saylor
  • Richard Skoonberg
  • Estate of Virginia Twinam Smith
  • Chip Standifer
  • John Sumner
  • Todd Suttles
  • Bruce Williams
  • Corinne Adams
  • H. Gay Allen
  • Reis Birdwhistell
  • Lucinda Bunnen
  • Chet Burgess
  • Antonio Dabraio
  • Nathan Dean
  • Frank Fuerst
  • Stacy Funderburke
  • Bowman Garrett
  • Andrew Ghertner
  • Valerie Gruner
  • Ken Guthrie
  • Cathy Immordino
  • Debra Jansen
  • Jan Kapoor
  • Marianne Lambert
  • Judy Lampert
  • Gloria & Ted Maloof

Supporters & Sponsors

APG is generously funded by the LUBO Fund, the City of Atlanta Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs, the Fulton County Board of Commissioners, and the Georgia Council for the Arts through the appropriations of the Georgia General Assembly. GCA also receives support from its partner agency, the National Endowment for the Arts.